Plunging into the world of Energy Centres; our main Chakras

By Jo Smith
Kinesiology and Reiki Practitioner & InstructorHeart1

Is Your Heart Chakra Balanced ? Does Your Heart Sing?

After exploring the Base, Sacral and Solar Plexus Chakras, we are going to enter the realm of the Heart Chakra and the many facets of what our Heart Chakra is all about.
It really is all about our ability to love and be loved. Forgiveness, compassion and unconditional love are all key components of the Heart Chakra that leads to self-acceptance. By accepting ourselves for who we truly are allows us to be accepting of others without conditions or bias.
Physiologically the Heart Chakra links to the Thymus Gland, Heart, Upper Back, Lungs, Blood and Circulatory System.  The Heart Chakra is located in the centre of the chest and it is the seat of our compassion and relationships.
It is the Heart Chakra enhancing our emotional abilities through the very powerful and joyous emotion of Love. The Heart Chakra will be involved in times of happiness and sorrow, the key is to learn from the experience, allow repair and healing.  Love is energizing, purifying, supporting and healing.  Do as much as you can from a love space; have the intent of placing unconditional love into all that you do.  It will make you and others feel such a difference and you will notice outcomes to be more positive when unconditional love is involved.
Allowing your-self to feel is very important for the Heart Chakra.  Unconditional love towards others is the most powerful feeling, there are no conditions placed upon it.  It is spiritual love at its highest and most pure form.
When your Heart Chakra is balanced it is in harmony with your being and you are connecting your upper and lower body chakra systems from a loving space.
I truly believe the world would be a much more peaceful place if everyone took time to send love to the world without any agenda in mind other than to send unconditional love.
Just for today, take the challenge to send love to the world.  Take a few moments or for however long you are able to give to this world loving event.
Let’s send the world a hug of love; Centre yourself by placing your hands comfortably on your body and feel your feet anchored to the ground in a supportive way. Surround yourself in pure white light and ask the universe to send pure love to the world, unconditional love, to heal the world and all its creatures, and so it is. Thank you.
Congratulations, you have just sent a very big unconditional loving hug to the world.  The world and I thank you!
Imagine if everyone sent the world an unconditional loving hug at the same time – how powerful that would be.
Qualities of the Heart Chakra;

  • Able to give and receive love in a balanced way
  • Self-acceptance
  • Able to appropriately express love
  • Compassionate
  • Unconditional love
  • Associated Colour is Green and Rose Pink
  • Element is Air
  • Links to the Thymus gland and Heart
  • Sense is Touch

Analysis your Heart Chakra by reflecting on the following and ask yourself if your Heart Chakra is balanced?

  • Do you have the ability to love and be loved?
  • Can you express your love?
  • In a relationship or open to a relationship without ‘but’s’; there should be no “but if only”……. If there is unconditional love
  • Ability to accept self and others?
  • Good immune system?
  • Not jealous, critical or possessive?

As humans we are very complex beings with many different emotions that can at times feel a little like a roller coaster. It is through our experiences that we learn, develop, heal and grow.   Sometimes it may feel like you are reacting rather than responding, this indicates that perhaps there is an imbalance that needs some assistance.  The Chakra System experiences all that we are and so much more, it is very likely it will need some help to be balanced at times.  Thankfully Kinesiology and Reiki are both great modalities that balance your energy centres in a non-invasive way.
To support your Heart Chakra try wearing rose quartz or a green crystal like jade or peridot. It is believed some foods can nourish your Heart Chakra including; Leafy Vegetables, Celery, Broccoli, Cauliflower and Thyme, Sage, and Parsley. If you prefer affirmations, try the supporting Heart Chakra Affirmations; say the affirmation that resonates with you three times whilst holding your Heart Chakra.
Affirmations by Jo for the Heart ChakraPicture1
I am Love, I am Loved
I am compassionate, loving and accepting
Unconditional Love surrounds me
I forgive myself and allow love into my life
If you would like further support to help balance and heal, then Kinesiology and Reiki can aid in the repair and balancing of the chakra systems.
I look forward to working with you as we journey through your energy centres and help to bring balance and harmony back to your being.
Click here to make an appointment or call Jo Smith on 0400 232 565
Jo Smith Special Package Options to aid in bringing Balance to your being
Reiki Energy Centre package:

  • 7 Reiki sessions (60mins) Special Package Fee $490
  • 7 Reiki Sessions (30 mins) Special Package Fee $280

Kinesiology – explore your energy centres package:

  • 7 Kinesiology Sessions

Special package Fee $750
This package offer requires all 7 sessions to be held within a 14 week period.